An article on gender neutral restrooms:

Having the option of a gender-neutral restroom would eliminate that dread of deciding which to choose. It would diminish the feeling of self-loathing that comes with choosing the women’s restroom. It would lessen the fear that maybe, just maybe, today will be the day that someone takes exception to the restroom I choose — I know that others have been assaulted or arrested just for using the restroom, and I can’t quite shake the fear that someday it will happen to me.

One response to “

  1. I find this interesting. I currently work for the IMU full time and attend classes part time. There has been a large pull for a gender-neutral restroom to be installed in the IMU and the plans are under way. Keep a look out for construction near Alumni Hall everyone! I believe it is due to begin soon.

Leave a Reply

